villageliner.blogg.se

A clash of kings audiobook reddit
A clash of kings audiobook reddit












  1. #A clash of kings audiobook reddit mod
  2. #A clash of kings audiobook reddit full

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.The Chronicles of Narnia Complete Audio Collection.

a clash of kings audiobook reddit

It just seems like a lot of effort getting tossed out. What I don't understand is when characters that were in earlier versions get removed. Then they add some more the next version, but now some of those don't work together and rip some back out. I get part of this: people tend to go big trying to add some cool features in. I've never finished a game without it getting corrupted to the point of locking up.

#A clash of kings audiobook reddit mod

Unfortunately, the mod isn't very stable and adds and drops features with each version. It has some interesting mechanics you can take advantage, like landed Ladies who you can attempt to marry for their huge tracts of land. I didn't play it for long.ĪCOK has a lot of sites on the map that you can explore, and often have some odd bit of loot. I also was quickly annoyed with AWOIAF railroading you with the main quest and basically having you chased around while you have NO way to gain exp or cash. His marshal will call up the army, start to head down there, and as they get anyplace useful decide he's had the army together for too long & send everyone home. Warband AI can't handle large maps very well, so for instance, Rob tends to stay up in the north instead of helping his uncle in the riverlands.

a clash of kings audiobook reddit

acok is better because even with your crappy gear, if you get a horse, you can take on small bands of looters and easily build up your wealth in the early game.īoth of them suffer due to the large map. Awoiaf provides no easy way for you to build up your money and gear and often gave me, a player who wanted the game to go easy on me, a hard time in the early game.Ī lot to say, I know, but I played this game last week and I remember not having a very fun time with it. On one of those 13 times I got lucky and knocked out 3 opponents, however most of the time I instantly get ganged up or kocked out with one hit.

#A clash of kings audiobook reddit full

I was at full health at the time and I tried around 13 different times to try and get at least more than 100 coins for my prize money. One time, I remember being easily knocked out by a novice fighter because they got a critical chance hit on me and I was instantly knocked out.

a clash of kings audiobook reddit

However, the arena gives you the exact opposite of those. If there was an absence of looters, I would try my skill at arms in the arena, for prize money and for the experience. Now, if there is a chance for you to get back to your original stance, it is not easily presented in the game.

a clash of kings audiobook reddit

However, the combat gameplay is that the ai love to gang up on you no matter what you do and on a very easy setting, they could one-hit you giving you no chance to defend yourself. You are given the choice to follow the main storyline by taking up the Stark quest which I have usually chosen to follow because where is the fun in not doing so (and I like the Stark house as a game of thrones faction). In awoifa, you are immediately placed in King's landing (typical start for the Westeros storyline). Now my experience with awoiaf is based off of my experience and preferred style of gameplay so I know I am biased, but here are my criticisms of awoiaf. Now the real edge acok gives rather than awoiaf is that acok provides more bandits and looters to fight early in the game compared to awoiaf. Both games basically start you off with crappy equipment and would have you hunt bandits/looters and gain and sell their loot. In terms of how you want to develop throughout the game, I would say A Clash of Kings.














A clash of kings audiobook reddit